Why I enjoy having a Blog 

   

Hey everyone ! 

Honestly, I decided not to follow a strict blogging schedule in my new blog, I was going to, but then I thought to myself I work a full time job so it’s hard to stick to a schedule for blogging as well, I just want to be able to blog whenever I get some free time! Which hopefully will be about once a week. 

I wanted to kinda go over something, that some of my friends or random people ask me about sometimes, and that’s…

“why do you enjoy blogging?” 

My answer is short and straight to the point.

I am obsessed with makeup and anything beauty related. I have a pretty huge makeup collection that just continues to grow and am always interested in what’s coming out next, so Blogging about things I love such and makeup is fun and relaxing to me, I feel like having a blog helps me express myself and talk about not only makeup products I’m currently loving but things on my mind, and some of my beauty secrets…. stuff like that. 

It’s nice to know that I share the same interests as so many wonderful women out there in the blogging community. 

I don’t have a blog to make money off of it, free stuff, or care how many followers I have, because in reality all I care about is writing about something I’m passionate about, currently obsessing over and reading other blogs of girls who love the same. 

That’s it 

 

Is there any girls out there who feel the same ? Or get asked that question a lot ??

3 thoughts on “Why I enjoy having a Blog ”

  1. I do get asked that question, and I blog because I want someone to “talk” to about beauty, makeup and skincare and there barely isn’t anyone interested in that stuff among friends and family. Plus I do enjoy reading blogs/ watching videos and wanted to be a part of that community. And while I claim not to care about followers, it isn’t entirely true. I want (active) followers and people who comment on my posts, I don’t like to feel like no one is reading/enjoying what I do.

    Linda, Libra, Loca: Beauty, Baby and Backpacking

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a wonderful post! I enjoy writing about my experiences and generally having a place to vent – hopefully it’ll be a nice thing to look back at in the coming years! I also enjoy the community and having people read what I write and being able to relate 🙂

    Pop over to my blog!

    Sarah
    sarahinks.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment